Module authors

This module has been developed by:

Group Lead

Dr Simon Hart, Consultant Physician, NHS Lothian

Group Members

Prof Martin Dennis, Professor of Stroke Medicine, University of Edinburgh
Hazel Fraser, Stroke Coordinator, NHS Fife
Billy Laing, Pharmacist, NHS Lanarkshire
Dr Maggie Lawrence, Research Fellow, Glasgow Caledonian University
Kate McDermott, Stroke Liaison Nurse, NHS Lanarkshire
Morag Ogilvie, Specialist Dietitian, NHS Forth Valley
Gillian Paton, Senior Speech & Language Therapist NHS Greater Glasgow & Clyde

Critical Readers

Anne-Marie Irving, Speech & Language Therapy Manager, NHS Forth Valley
Dr Stuart Johnston, Consultant Physician, NHS Tayside
Katie Lambert, Stroke Nurse, CHSS / NHS Lothian
Ceirwen Roberts, Staff Nurse, NHS Lothian
Dr Anne Rowat, Lecturer, School of Nursing, Midwifery & Social Care, Napier University


Page last reviewed: 05 May 2020