Introduction- module authors

Module authors

Module lead

Dr Christine McAlpine, Consultant Stroke Physician, Glasgow Royal Infirmary, NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde

Group members

Akila Visvanathan, Medicine of the Elderly and Stroke Registrar, NHS Lothian

Chris Lerpiniere, Stroke Research Nurse, University of Edinburgh

Eileen Cowey,  Senior Lecturer Nursing & Health Care, University of Glasgow

Dr Matt Lambert, Consultant in Medicine for the Elderly and Stroke, Clinical Lead for Stroke, Ninewells Hospital, NHS Tayside

Sheena Borthwick, Specialist Speech and Language Therapy Clinical Lead for Stroke, NHS Lothian

This module was originally developed by:

Module lead: Hazel Fraser, Stroke Coordinator, NHS Fife

Group members: Sheena Borthwick, Clinical Specialist Speech and Language Therapist, NHS Lothian
Fiona Ewart, Stroke Practice Development Facilitator, CHSS / NHS Lanarkshire
Robert Morton, Senior Pharmacist, NHS Tayside
Morag Ogilvie, Senior Dietitian, NHS Forth Valley
Gillian Sherwood, Lead Nurse Palliative Care, NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde

Critical readers: Dr Jackie Chaplin, Previously Project Manager: Palliative Care for People with Non-Malignant Conditions NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde
Eileen Cowie, Research Assistant, University of Glasgow
Prof Martin Dennis, Professor of Stroke Medicine, University of Edinburgh
Joanne Graham, Stroke Training Coordinator, CHSS / NHS Fife
Elaine Holden, Lead Speech and Language Therapist, NHS Lanarkshire
Dr Christine McAlpine, Clinical Director, NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde

Page last reviewed: 25 Nov 2020